Music News

Beyoncé recently released the tracklist for her forthcoming Lion King-inspired album The Lion King: The Gift.

The highly-anticipated album features a myriad of new Beyoncé songs and guest appearances from Kendrick Lamar, Tierra Whack, Jay-Z, Childish Gambino, 070 Shake, Pharrell, and more.

Surprisingly, there’s also a track that features Beyoncé and Jay-Z’s oldest daughter, Blue Ivy Carter.

The Gift, also includes Beyoncé’s new song, “Spirit,” which is also featured on the actual soundtrack to The Lion King, which arrived last week.

Executive-produced by Beyoncé, the project drops this Friday, July 19 via Parkwood Entertainment/Columbia Records.

Check out the tracklisting below.

The Lion King: The Gift:

01 Beyoncé: “Bigger”
02 Beyoncé: “Find Your Way Back (Circle of Life)”
03 Tekno / Yemi Alade / Mr. Eazi: “Don’t Jealous Me”
04 Burna Boy: “Ja Ara E”
05 Beyoncé / Kendrick Lamar: “The Nile”
06 Beyoncé / JAY-Z / Childish Gambino: “Mood 4 Eva”
07 Salatiel / Pharrell / Beyoncé: “Water”
08 Blue Ivy Carter / SAINt JHN / WizKid / Beyoncé: “Brown Skin Girl”
09 Tiwa Savage / Mr. Eazi: “Keys to the Kingdom”
10 Beyoncé: “Otherside”
11 Beyoncé / Shatta Wale: “Already”
12 Tierra Whack / Beyoncé / Busiswa / Yemi Alade / Moonchild Sanelly: “My Power”
13 070 Shake / Jessie Reyez: “Scar”
14 Beyoncé: “Spirit”

Glennisha Morgan is a Detroit-bred multimedia journalist and writer. She writes about intersectionality, hip-hop, pop culture, queer issues, race, feminism, and her truth. Follow her on Twitter @GlennishaMorgan.