Music News

Music News

Music News

Taylor Swift is seen backstage at the 2022 MTV VMAs at Prudential Center on August 28, 2022 in Newark, New Jersey.

Last night, Taylor Swift announced her upcoming full-length album, Midnights, last night following her win for Video of the Year at the 2022 MTV VMAs. “My brand new album comes out October 21,” she announced, as she accepted the award. “And I will tell you more at midnight.”

That happened at shortly after 11 pm ET, and at midnight ET, Swift took to social media to reveal a bit more about her next full-length album, along with a message: “We lie awake in love and in fear, in turmoil and in tears. We stare at walls and drink until they speak back. We twist in our self-made cages and pray that we aren’t – right this minute – about to make some fateful life-altering mistake.

This is a collection of music written in the middle of the night, a journey through terrors and sweet dreams. The floors we pace and the demons we face. For all of us who have tossed and turned and decided to keep the lanterns lit and go searching – hoping that just maybe, when the clock strikes twelve… we’ll meet ourselves.

Midnights, the stories of 13 sleepless nights scattered throughout my life, will be out October 21. Meet me at midnight.” The tracklisting, mysteriously, was a list of track numbers: “Track One,” “Track Two,” “Track Three,” “Track Four,” “Track Five,” “Track Six,” “Track Seven,” “Track Eight,” “Track Nine,” “Track Ten,” “Track Eleven,” “Track Twelve” and “Track Thirteen.” Those could be the actual song titles, or she could be waiting to reveal the song titles at a later time.

Swifties took to Twitter to express their shock and joy for new music.

See what they had to say below:

  • Full Circle

  • Tour Tickets

  • Witchy Autumn Girls

  • Processing

  • Literally Haven't Heard Me Yet

  • Save Me

  • Track Five

  • To Become One Of Her Greatest Albums

  • Parallels Continue

  • It's 2014 Again

  • Huge Day

  • No More Therapy

  • Trying To Meet Taylor

  • Leaving Paramore Fans

  • Self-Made Cages

  • They Manifested This

  • Unbelievable Fever Dream

  • New Era

  • She Did This For Me

  • Pregnancies and Engagements

  • No One

  • Check On Her

  • Rolling Out PSLs Early

  • Sells My Kidneys

  • Album Announcement

  • Brilliant

Sign me up for the HD 98.3 email newsletter!

Don't miss out on the fun! Join HD Nation today and get the latest news on your favorite artists, plus be one of the first to know about upcoming concerts, events, giveaways, and more!

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.