Primary Menu

Wet Nose Wednesday!


Get To Know Me:

Hi, I’m Peanut! I am a 7 to 8 year old Chihuahua and I weigh around 9 pounds. My foster momma says I have the most sweetest personality. All I want to do is love and be loved!

My favorite thing is being next to my humans but I also enjoy carrying around a fluffy toy. Sometimes the toy is even bigger than me. If there isn’t a fluffy toy close by I will steal your socks hehe but I do promise I’ll give them back!

My Perfect Fur-Ever Home:

Since I love being around my people, I would love it if you would let me sleep in the bed with you. I can keep you warm under the covers. Snuggles on the sofa is also a must while you watch tv or even play around on your phone. However, I do pretty good in the crate when you have to go to work. I’m also still working on house training so it’s very important to find a patient and understanding family, who’s active to continue to work with me.

I enjoy beds, fluffy toys, giving kisses, and food. Boy do I love when it’s time to eat! I will even do a little booty wiggle for my favorite treats! I’m a typical Chihuahua at times and it takes time for me to warm up to other dogs. Bigger pups scare me, I try to act like a tough guy to hide my fear. A home with dogs more my size would be better most definitely. I’m great with kids as long as they understand my  boundaries and don’t try to overwhelm me.

My foster momma is completely in love with me so it’s very important for her to find a family who will love me just as much. If I sound like your match the folks at DNA would love to hear from you. You can click the application link below 👇🏻

Adoption Information:

•Augusta, GA
•Home visit required
•Adoption fee $250
•neutered
•rabies
•microchip
•age appropriate shots
•dewormer
•current on flea tick and heartworm preventative
•heartworm negative

To fill out an adoption application, CLICK HERE