Music News

NEW YORK, NY - MARCH 14: Chris Martin of Coldplay performs on NBC's "Today" at Rockefeller Plaza on March 14, 2016 in New York City. (Photo by Slaven Vlasic/Getty Images)

Coldplay has released an EP featuring three songs from their recent Everyday Life album. Coldplay: Reimagined, exclusively on Apple Music, features acoustic versions of “Cry Cry Cry,” “BrokEn,” and Champion of the World.”

Along with the EP, the band released a nine-minute short film to go with it. “Today we tried to strip back some of these songs which were already quite stripped back. We did that by removing two band members,” Chris jokes before taking fans into the studio to give them a sneak peek into the songwriting and creation process.

Coldplay recently released a video for “Cry Cry Cry.” According to Variety, the clip was directed by Dakota Johnson. Watch “Cry Cry Cry” below.