Music News

Nigerian Afrobeats crossover star Davido recently revealed a big list of artists who will be featured on his upcoming album.

He spoke with Nigerian publication Legit, and shared that his new forthcoming album would feature Meek Mill, Quavo, Migos, Justin Bieber, and his jeweler, Iceboxx.

The “Fall” artist also recently collaborated with R&B crooner Chris Brown on his single “Blow My Mind,” which is currently the most played song on Nigerian radio.

The single’s video has also reached over two million views on Youtube.

It’s currently unclear when exactly Davido’s new upcoming project drops or what the title will be.

Davido is currently trekking the globe for his “Summer Takeover” tour, which makes stops in locations including, Cape Verde, Lebanon, and New York City on Aug. 20 at Tycoon Fest.





Glennisha Morgan is a Detroit-bred multimedia journalist and writer. She writes about intersectionality, hip-hop, pop culture, queer issues, race, feminism, and her truth. Follow her on Twitter @GlennishaMorgan.